Run on vacation?!

I’ve been away on holiday, hence the radio silence on my blog. This pretty elephant and her husband just celebrated their second wedding anniversary in Vancouver, Canada.

I didn’t get a chance to run before we left due to all of the pre-trip prep work needed (laundry, packing, grinning, dance parties) and then I HAD to get my hair done and looking right. A family friend is a hairstylist and she’s trying to help me keep my hair strong and manageable, so I had a keratin conditioner put on my hair. There is always a trick when I get my hair done and this was no different: I had to keep my hair dry and as straight as possible for at least a week.

No headbands.
No hair ties.
No sweating.
No swimming.

So instead of running on vacation, we walked as much as we could. It helps that my hubby is from Germany and it totally used to walking everywhere. I’ve adapted too.

One of the prettiest sights we walked on would be the Seawall, especially around Stanley Park. It was gorgeous- what a view! I made hubby take an action shot of me but alas I was unable to run here. Next time I will though.

It’s good to be home and back in my normal routine. And back to running.

20130530-073003.jpg

20130530-072857.jpg

20130530-072923.jpg

Leave a Reply

