Day Four- I would walk 500 miles

Today I didn’t hit snooze as much as yesterday but I still hit it. Once.

I wanted to rise early and get the worm I mean get a workout in before my day started. I’m meeting my best friend and her second son aka my godson tonight for pedicures- Avery will just be watching as he’s only 6.5 months old and doesn’t have rough skin, bless his heart. So I wouldn’t have a chance to workout tonight, which is why I meant to wake up early and go for a run.

Best laid plans and all that.

What really happened is I ran to make my bus, missed it and then ran to make a different bus. When I got to campus, I remembered I had no coffee in my office so I walked (500 miles) for a cuppa joe.

Mmmhhhhh, yummy!

What would you run for? Is there anything you would run 500 miles for?

4 thoughts on “Day Four- I would walk 500 miles

  1. Normally I would day I run for food but since I am trying to change my relationship with food, I would have to say to see the bay.

Leave a Reply

