Day Twenty-three: run & pool time

I killed my run this morning. I ran 2.72 miles in 26:33 and I felt amazing! My first mile was 10:__ something and the next mile I kicked it up to 9:45 or so. I could feel my heart about to pound out of my body so I slowed down a little bit but I felt really good about my efforts.

I miss running outside. Lately, I’ve been on the treadmill or doing other activities. I was trying to think about the last time I ran outside- it was last week at the Color Run. I used to have a weekend routine of waking up, running & then eating oatmeal- I think i need to bring it back.

Starting next weekend 🙂

One thought on “Day Twenty-three: run & pool time

Leave a Reply

